ROMA

 

Please scroll down for an English translation

Heute ist es noch genau EIN Monat bis wir heiraten. Genau der richtige Zeitpunkt, um von unserer Verlobung zu erzählen.
Es ist der 13. Dezember 2012. Seit Monaten hat der Liebste Geheimnisse vor mir. Ich tippe auf Weihnachten, bin aber langsam richtig genervt.
An diesem Dienstag bekomme ich einen merkwürdigen Anruf von meiner Schwester, irgendwie bin ich am Boden zerstört.
Der Liebste und ich treffen uns in der Mensa. Eigentlich will ich ihm erzählen, was passiert ist, aber er höst nicht zu. Ich werde böse, sage, dass ich keine Überraschung mehr will, nur meinen Freund zurück. Er öffnet seinen Rucksack. Zieht einen Rom-Reiseführer aus der Tasche und stürmt aus der Mensa.
Ich weiß gar nichts mehr.
Zwei Tage später ist die Welt wieder in Ordnung. Wir sitzen im Flieger. Nach Rom, Italien, dort wo ich vorher noch nie in meinem Leben war und wo ich immer schon hinwollte.
Es ist einfach traumhaft. Der Liebste liest mir jeden Wunsch von den Augen ab. Ich staune wie ein kleines Kind über die Schönheit dieser Stadt. Wir machen 13 Stunden lang Powersightseeing. Der Liebste redet ununterbrochen, ohne Punkt und Komma, ohne Sinn und Verstand und kommentiert jede Taube, jedes Blatt.
Ich schaue mich einfach nur um, staune, blicke, rieche.
Wir sind auf der Ponte San Angelo. Der Liebste läuft vor, ich bewundere den Tiber im Sonnenlicht.
Plötzlich bleibt er stehen. Fällt auf die Knie. Zieht eine kleine Schachtel aus der Tasche.
Er hält eine wunderschöne Rede, die Ringe glitzern im Sonnenlicht.
Ich weine. Leute schauen. Ich sage ja. Wieder und wieder. Irgendwann schaffe ich auch das von ihm erwartete „Ja, ich will!“
Er steckt mir den Ring an, der passt wie angegossen und wie alles um uns herum. Ich weine, obwohl ich so glücklich bin wie selten zuvor.
Ich werde seine Frau. Er mein Mann. Wir eine Familie.
Wir werden heiraten! AWESOME!!!!!!!!!

Today is the 8th of August, which means we’ll get married in just one month!!!
Just the best day to tell the story of our engagement.
It was the 13th of November 2011. My most of the time awesome boyfriend had acted quite peculiar over the last couple of weeks. He had a lot of secrets, I kind of got sick of secrets already, but since it’s Christmas soon, I just expect an awesome present, so I try to stay calm.
On this 13th of Noveber I get a very weird call from my sister and feel quite upset afterwards. I sit in our Uni canteen and meet with my beloved. I tell him about the call, I am on the edge of crying, but he does not listen to me. I get angry. Shout at him (in the canteen – drama, drama).Tell him I don’t want secrets anymore. He throws a travel guide on the table and rushes out of the canteen.
I have no idea what is going on. The guide is about Rome.
It’s two days later. I am happy again. We sit in a plane! To Rome, Italy. The country I’ve never been to, where I always wanted to go to. This trip is what he planned for weeks.
Rome is beautiful. Stunnining. Breathtaking. I am like a child at Christmas. I walk around amazed by buildings, art, the ancientness of this city. My beloved gets me everything I want, before I even say that I wanted it. We do power-sightseeing for 13 hours.
Everything is so perfect, except for my beautiful boyfriend, who cannot stop talking. He comments doves flying up, every kind of person we see and every single piece of pizza we eat. I don’t know what’s wrong with him.
We stand on the „Ponte San Angelo“. I stop and admire the reflection of the sun in the river Tiber, he walks on. Suddenly he kneels down in front of me. He gets a little tiny box out of his pocket. I start crying immediatly. People stop and look at us. He delivers a marvellous speech, he must have been practising for ages. It ends with: „Wil you marry me?“
yes…Yes…yesyesyes…YES, I DO! I finally manage to say. We kiss, I sob.
He puts the ring on my finger. It’s gorgeous and it fits perfectly. I love him so much.
We will get married in just one month.
I will be his wife.
He will be my husband.
We will be a family.
Guys, I am thrilled!!!

 

Ein Gedanke zu „ROMA

Kommentar verfassen

